Western Australia

The Council of Australasian Tribunals (COAT) was established as a national network of tribunals on 6 June 2002.

The Council’s Constitution provides for the establishment of State chapters to further the objects of the Council and provide members with the opportunity to share information, experiences and views about developments and trends in administrative decision making.

The Western Australia Chapter was re-activated on 13 December 2011 after a hiatus of a year or so.

COAT (WA) currently has about 50 individual members from a variety of State and Commonwealth decision making bodies. Membership of COAT (WA) is open to any individual who is a member of a Tribunal, practitioners, academics, students and other persons interested in the work of the Council.

Since December 2011 COAT (WA) has held an annual seminar and Christmas drinks.

Contact Details

Mr Garry Rutherford
Convenor COAT WA

Committee Members

  • Mr Garry Rutherford – Arbitrator, WorkCover WA , Convenor
  • Mr Rob Guthrie – Assessor, Criminal Injuries Compensation , Treasurer
  • Ms Felicity Child – Member, State Administrative Tribunal , Secretary
  • Ms Patricia Le Miere – Member, State Administrative Tribunal , Committee

Related Publications

See all Publications