Latest News and Events

Latest Events

Decision Writing Course, Sydney CBD 12-13 March 2020

Thursday, 12 March 2020 – Friday, 13 March 2020 @ 9:00 am – 5:00 pm –

COAT WA Chapter Networking Event – Meet the WA Industrial Relations Commission

Wednesday, 26 February 2020 @ 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm – The COAT WA Chapter invites you to attend its first event for 2020, hosted by the Western Australian Industrial Relations Commission. This is the first in a series of events designed to enhance liaison among members of COAT in Western Australia and increase knowledge sharing of the varying member jurisdictions. The Western Australian Industrial Relations […]

2020 COAT NATIONAL CONFERENCE, 4-5 JUNE, ADELAIDE

Thursday, 4 June 2020 – Friday, 5 June 2020 @ 9:00 am – 5:00 pm – Save the date! Further details will be available as confirmed.

Decision Writing Course, Melbourne CBD

Thursday, 25 June 2020 – Friday, 26 June 2020 @ 9:00 am – 5:00 pm –

Online Member Induction Program

Monday, 10 August 2020 – Friday, 2 October 2020 @ 9:00 am – 5:00 pm – COAT’s  online training program designed for recently appointed Tribunal members (6 months experience in the role is recommended) next intake is currently being planned for 10 August – 2 October 2020 (8 weeks).  The course is interactive and offers practical guidance on carrying out the challenging role of a Tribunal member in a collegial and […]

Train the Trainer, Sydney CBD 10-11 September 2020

Thursday, 10 September 2020 – Friday, 11 September 2020 @ 9:00 am – 5:00 pm – Heads of Tribunals will be invited to nominate an experienced Tribunal member to attend a two-day Train the Trainer workshop to be held in Sydney CBD Thursday 10 & Friday 11 September 2020 at the Vibe Sydney Hotel. Based on adult education principles, the workshop is designed to equip participants with the skills to develop and […]

Vacancies

Telephone: 0418 281 116   -   GPO Box 268, Darlinghurst NSW 1300
Email: info@coat.gov.au